keyvisual
<
>

    DUODMX GATEWAY

    LIGHT IT UP.

     

    The DUODMX GATEWAY serves as a DMX gateway for KNX® or EnOcean® systems but is also available as a standalone version. It has two independently-configurable DMX outputs, with 512 channels each, allowing you to control two DMX word independently. The device can be operated as a DMX master or slave. The gateway transmits DMX packages in master mode and receives them in slave mode. The different device variants position the DUODMX GATEWAY ideally for usage in almost any required scenario. The WLAN option, available for many versions, rounds up the product line. Native apps for iOS® and Android® make operation of the gateway particularly easy. «DMX-Configurator» – a professional DMX configuration software – not only enables you to dim individual channels, but also to program complex sequences. The DUODMX GATEWAY is highly suitable for subsequent installation as a device installed in the ceiling. A corresponding adapter is available for top hat rail installation.

     

    ALL ADVANTAGES IN DETAIL+

    DUO
    The DUODMX GATEWAY has two DMX outputs which can be controlled independently. So one device canbe used to control two DMX words simultaneously and separately. As an additional highlight the bi-directional product variants let you control KNX® participants from any DMX controller. Gateway variants 12100 and 12120 offer Master or Slave operation per channel.

    PROFESSIONAL
    The included professional DMX configuration software «DMX-Configurator» helps you to make quick progess during configuration. In addition to all the required DMX-specific settings, the software also includesa preview function which immediately makes configuration changes visible on DMX devices. The final configuration data can easily be transferred via network to the gateway.

    DIMMER
    Each DMX channel can be dimmed or switched individually. Several channels can be controlled simultaneouslyusing the group dimming function. This means that you can change the lighting atmosphere asdesired at all times. Relative and absolute dimming are available. 3 and 4 byte values are available forediting with a colour wheel.

    SEQUENCER
    A popular feature of the DUODMX GATEWAY is its programmable sequences. The desired colour impressions are entered as sequences and can be accessed at all times at a push of a button. They run autonomously in the device.

    FLEXIBLE
    The different product variants offer solutions for almost every scenario. Whether a KNX® or EnOcean® bus system – wired and wireless variants make the DUODMX GATEWAY a flexible addition to your installation. For installation without a bus system, the »Stand-Alone« variant with its free app is the perfect choice. The design as a ceiling installation device with an optional top hat rail adapter enables both new installationsand retrofitting.

    WLAN
    As a standalone solution, the gateway communicates via LAN or optionally via WLAN. This makes it attractive for conventional installations without building control. The WLAN interface is available for gatewayversions 12000, 12040 and 12100.

     

    Technical Data+

    Technical Data

    • Operating voltage: 12–32 V DC
    • Power input: <= 1.2 VA
    • Connection: Power over Ethernet (PoE) or power supply via terminal
    • Environmental conditions: EN 50090-2-2, Category 3K5
    • Ambient temperature: –5 to +45°C
    • Storage temperature: –10 to +60°C
    • Relative humidity (non-condensing): < 95 % r. F.

    Mechanical Data:

    • Installation: ceiling installation or via top hat rail adapter EN 50022 – 35 x 7.5
    • Dimensions (W x H x D) in mm:
      without fastening lugs: 116 x 50 x 26
      with fastening lugs: 146 x 50 x 26
    • Housing: plastic
    • Weight: approx. 120g
    • Protection class: IP20 (according to EN 60529)

    Interfaces (model-dependent):

    • KNX®: twisted pair via terminal (<1.5 mm2)
    • Ethernet: RJ45 connection
    • EnOcean®: external SMA antenna
    • WLAN: 802.11 b (compatible with b/g/n – not available for gateway variants 12020, 12030, and 12120)
    • 2 x DMX 512: terminal (<1.5 mm2)

     

    Features: 

    • Power supply: PoE
    • Programming: SD card / network
    • Configuration: «DMX configurator» (professional DMX software)
    • DMX: 2 x 512 channels
    • External antenna: 2.50 m cable, magnetic base and SMA plug.

     

    Software requirement (DMX Configurator): 

    • Operating system: current Windows® desktop systems
    • Communication: network interface
    • Optional: SD card reader

     

    Art.-Nr. and Advertisement+

    12000 - DUODMX GATEWAY Extension   - Ausschreibungstext DE txt doc rtf

    12000w DUODMX GATEWAY Extension WLAN

    12010 - DUODMX GATEWAY KNXnet/IP  - Ausschreibungstext DE  txt doc rtf

    10210w - DUODMX GATEWAY KNX/net IP WLAN

    12020 - DUODMX GATEWAY KNX/TP      - Ausschreibungstext DE txt doc rtf

    12030 - DUODMX GATEWAY EnOcean    - Ausschreibungstext DE txt doc rtf

    12040 - DUODMX GATEWAY Stand-Alone

    12040w - DUODMX GATEWAY Stand-Alone WLAN

    12100 - DUODMX GATEWAY Extension SR

    12100w - DUODMX GATEWAY Extension SR WLAN

    12110 - DUODMX GATEWAY KNXnet/IP SR

    12120 - DUODMX GATEWAY KNX/TP SR

    Download+

    Documentation

    • DUODMX GATEWAY DE EN

    Information material

    • DUODMX GATEWAY 2.0 DE EN

    Software

keyvisual
<
>

    DUODMX GATEWAY

    LIGHT IT UP.

    Das DUODMX GATEWAY dient als DMX-Gateway für KNX®-Anlagen, ist aber auch als Standalone-Version erhältlich. Die zwei unabhängig voneinander konfigurierbaren DMX-Ausgänge, mit je 512 Kanälen, erlauben die unabhängige Steuerung von zwei DMX-Welten. Das Gerät kann als DMX-Master oder Slave betrieben werden. Im DMX-Master-Betrieb sendet und im DMX-Slave-Betrieb empfängt das Gateway DMX-Pakete. Neun verschiedene Geräte-Varianten ermöglichen den Einsatz in nahezujedem Anforderungsszenario. Die für viele Varianten verfügbare WLAN-Option komplettiert die Produktpalette. Native Applikationen für iOS® und Android® sorgen für eine besonders komfortable Bedienung. Der »DMX-Configurator« – eine professionelle DMX-Konfigurationssoftware – ermöglicht es, nicht nur einzelne Kanäle zudimmen, sondern auch komplexe Abläufe zu programmieren. Durch die kompakten Abmessungen und die praktischen Haltevorrichtungen ist das DUODMX GATEWAY für den nachträglichen Deckeneinbau bestens geeignet. Ein Adapter für die Hutschienenmontage ist optional erhältlich.

    ALLE VORTEILE IM DETAIL+

    DUO
    Das DUODMX GATEWAY besitzt zwei separat voneinander kontrollierbare DMX-Ausgänge. Mit einem Gerät können also gleichzeitig zwei DMX-Welten getrennt angesteuert werden. Ein weiteres Highlight bieten die bi-direktionalen Varianten. Mit ihnen ist die Steuerung von KNX®-Teilnehmern von DMX-Geräten aus möglich. Der Master- oder Slave-Betrieb ist pro Kanal einstellbar und für die Varianten 12100 und12120 verfügbar.

    PROFESSIONELL
    Die zugehörige professionelle DMX-Software »DMX-Configurator« hilft bei der schnellen Konfiguration. Die Software bietet neben allen nötigen DMX-spezifischen Einstellungen auch eine Vorschau-Funktion, die Konfigurationsänderungen sofort an den angeschlossenen DMX-Geräten sichtbar macht. Die endgültigen Konfigurationsdaten werden bequem via Netzwerk zum Gateway übertragen.

    DIMMER
    Jeder DMX-Kanal kann individuell gedimmt oder geschaltet werden. Gruppiertes Dimmen ermöglicht die gleichzeitige Steuerung mehrerer DMX-Kanäle. Dadurch sind Lichtstimmungen jederzeit nach Wunsch änderbar. Relatives und absolutes Dimmen ermöglichen die Verwendung mit verschiedenen Bedienarten. Zur Steuerung mit Farbrädern stehen 3- und 4-Byte-Werte zur Verfügung.

    SEQUENZER
    Ein beliebtes Feature des DUODMX GATEWAY sind die programmierbaren Sequenzen. Die gewünschten Farbimpressionen werden als Sequenzen angelegt, laufen autark im Gerät und sind jederzeit mit nur einem Tastendruck abrufbar.

    FLEXIBEL
    Die verschiedenen Produktvarianten bieten Lösungen für fast jedes Szenario. Ob KNX® oder EnOcean®-Funk – drahtgebundene oder drahtlose Varianten des DUODMX GATEWAY bieten besonders flexible Installationsmöglichkeiten. Für die Verwendung ohne ein Bussystem, ist die Stand-Alone-Variante zusammenmit der kostenlos erhältlichen App für iOS® und Android® die perfekte Wahl. Die Konzeption als Deckeneinbaugerät mit optionalem Hutschienenadapter ermöglicht sowohl Neu-Installationen als auch Nachrüstungen.

    WLAN
    Als Stand-Alone-Variante kommuniziert das Gateway wahlweise über die WLAN- oder LAN-Schnittstelle. Das macht es besonders attraktiv für konventionelle Installationen ohne Gebäudesystemtechnik. Die WLAN-Schnittstelle ist für die Varianten 12000, 12040 und 12100 verfügbar.

     

    Technische Daten+

    Technische Daten

    • Betriebsspannung: 12–30 V DC
    • Leistungsaufnahme: <= 1,2 VA
    • Anschluss: Power over Ethernet (PoE) oder Spannungsversorgung über Anschlussklemme
    • Klimabeständig: EN 50090-2-2, Klasse 3K5
    • Umgebungstemperatur: –5 bis +45 °C
    • Rel. Feuchte (nicht kondensierend): < 95 % r. F.

     

    Mechanische Daten:

    • Montage: Deckeneinbau oder über Hutschienenadapter EN 50022 – 35 x 7,5
    • Maße (B x H x T) in mm: ohne Befestigungslaschen: 116 x 50 x 26 mit Befestigungslaschen: 146 x 50 x 26
    • Gehäuse: Kunststoff
    • Gewicht: ca. 120 g
    • Schutzart: IP20 (nach EN 60529)

     

    Schnittstellen (je nach Auslieferung):

    • KNX®: Twisted Pair über Anschlussklemme (1,5 mm≤)
    • Ethernet: RJ45-Anschluss
    • EnOcean®: externe SMA-Antenne
    • WLAN: 802.11 b (kompatibel zu b/g/n) (Verfügbar für die Varianten 12000, 12040 und 12100) Verschlüsselungsstandards: WPA 2, WEP
    • 2 x DMX 512: Anschlussklemme (1,5 mm2)

     

    Besonderheiten:

    • Spannungsversorgung: PoE
    • Programmierung: SD-Karte/Netzwerk
    • Konfiguration: »DMX-Configurator« (professionelle DMX-Software)
    • DMX: 2 x 512 Kanäle
    • Externe Antenne: 2,50 m Kabel, Magnetfuß und SMA-Stecker.

     

    Systemvoraussetzung (DMX-Configurator):

    • Betriebssystem: Aktuelle Windows® Desktop Systeme
    • Kommunikation: Netzwerkschnittstelle oder SD-Karte
    • Festplattenspeicher: 5 MB
    Art.-Nr. und Ausschreibungstexte+

    12000 - DUODMX GATEWAY Extension   - Ausschreibungstext DE txt doc rtf

    12000w DUODMX GATEWAY Extension WLAN

    12010 - DUODMX GATEWAY KNXnet/IP  - Ausschreibungstext DE  txt doc rtf

    12020 - DUODMX GATEWAY KNX/TP      - Ausschreibungstext DE txt doc rtf

    12030 - DUODMX GATEWAY EnOcean    - Ausschreibungstext DE txt doc rtf

    12040 DUODMX GATEWAY Stand-Alone

    12040w DUODMX GATEWAY Stand-Alone WLAN

    12100 DUODMX GATEWAY Extension SR

    12100w DUODMX GATEWAY Extension SR WLAN

    12120 DUODMX GATEWAY KNX/TP SR

    Zubehör+
    Download+

    Dokumentation

    • DUODMX GATEWAY DE EN

    Infomaterial

    • DUODMX GATEWAY 2.0 DE EN

    Software